MINUTES OF A meeting of the Regional Planning Committee


Date:                          Wednesday 14 April 2021

Time:                          1.30pm


Council Chamber

Hawke's Bay Regional Council

159 Dalton Street



Present:                     Cr R Barker – Chair

L Munroe – Heretaunga Tamatea Settlement Trust – Deputy Co Chair

Cr W Foley

T Huata – Ngati Pahauwera Development & Tiaki Trusts

Cr N Kirton

M Mohi – Ngati Tuwharetoa Hapu Forum

P Paku – Heretaunga Tamatea Settlement Trust

A Tapine – Tātau Tātau o Te Wairoa Trust

Cr J van Beek

Cr M Williams


In Attendance:            J Palmer – Chief Executive

P Munro – Te Pou Whakarae Māori Partnerships

A Roets – Governance Advisor

K Brunton – Group Manager Policy & Regulation

C Edmonds – Manager Policy & Planning



1.       Welcome/Karakia /Apologies/Notices

Apologies for absence were extended from councillors Rex Graham, Craig Foss, Charles Lambert and Hinewai Ormsby, Joinella Maihi-Carroll, Nicki Kerikeri and Tania Hopmans.

The meeting did not meet the quorum requirement of 75% and was therefore cancelled.